At long last, it’s time to get kids into their own separate rooms. Katie gets to keep the nursery, and Robbie gets his own big boy room, with a Thomas the Tank Engine theme!

I’m so excited about this – Robbie’s Room will be the last room in the house to complete! Yes, it was I, ten years ago, who assured my husband “OF COURSE we’ll be done renovating the house in a year – TWO MAX!”. And ten years later, I’m giddy at the thought of it being done…

Yesterday’s spackling dried, so I (along with the kids) sanded it out & scrubbed the woodwork. Tomorrow, we prime! Can not WAIT to get his room done! Next, onto Craiglist to find Thomas the Tank Engine bedroom stuff! 🙂

UPDATE: Found some GREAT stuff on Craigslist, AND connected with a FAB fellow frugalista (and fellow 1986 SHHS high school alumni) with an extra Thomas the Tank Engine comforter that she’s ready, willing & able to part with. Too cool!

