Hey guys! One day closer to Friday!
Okay, looking at the stockpile of inventory, here’s what I’ve put together for a menu for Day Two. Again, simplicity is key. That, and keeping my can opener close by.

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs = .23

Lunch – Chef Boyardee Lasagna. You saw the list of goodies, folks, you KNOW I’m completely surrounded by Chef Boyardee. It’s like getting thrown back in time to 4th grade lunchroom. I’m snobbish enough to say I prefer the taste of fresh pasta with fresh sauces, but this elementary school time warp thing is kind of fun too.
Total cost: .05

Daytime Snack – Canned (ya think?) mandarin oranges = .05

Dinner – I’m dying for more of that soup, really hit the spot. I’ll work with one can crushed tomatoes, one can pinto beans, one can green beans, one can corn, a tbsp of crushed garlic, and a bunch of salt, pepper, oregano & basil, and see if it looks edible. Cost = .20

Nighttime (blogging) snack – 1/2 Dagoba Organic Dark Chocolate bar = .08

Total estimated cost of food for today: $0.61. A little “high”, but I’m sure I’ll have soup leftovers to work with on Friday.

So far, right on target from a cost perspective, keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!

www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Follow Brilliant Frugal Living on Facebook!