www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Happy Friday, everybody! Woo Hoo!
Four days into the diet, things are going GREAT. Getting some fantastic feedback from so many people, and some great ideas for future “challenges”. Bring it ON!
Okee doke, here we go for a menu for today:

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs = .23

Lunch – Back to 4th grade lunchroom I go, with yet another Chef Boyardee delight: CB Overstuffed Ravoli. Again, nice sodium whammy with 80% of the RDA for salt, BUT, as with days past, it all evens out by day’s end with the rest of my food choices. That being said, good freakin’ luck getting my rings off anytime between 1-4:00PM.
Total cost: .05

Daytime Snack – Dole Canned (no, you don’t say!) Peaches = .05

Dinner – I have a LOT of leftover soup from yesterday, kind of a combination tomato, bean, corn soup, seasoned with garlic, S&P, oregano & basil. Might sound odd, but it really hits the spot! I counted the entire cost of the soup yesterday, so leftovers = $0.0

Nighttime (blogging) snack – my ever-beloved 1/2 Dagoba Organic Dark Chocolate bar = .08

Total estimated cost of food for today: $0.41. Here’s hoping!

Great questions from emailers & fellow bloggers. To those who ask what I miss the most I answer: My black cherry diet soda!!! It costs .15 per can at B&B, which in a normal universe wouldn’t be an issue, but for the month of June, 2010, it’s a budget breaker. From a carbonated beverage perspective, I cannot WAIT for July 1! 🙂

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!
Have a great weekend, everybody! K

