www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey guys! Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend!
Day five on the “Diet du Frugalista”, and we’re lookin’ good.

As I play Saturday’s menu, I thought I’d shake up the weekend just a bit with a 24-hour break from my beloved other man, Chef Boyardee.

Weekend menu is as follows:

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs = .23

Lunch – After 4 days of Chef Boyardee, switching things up a bit & hitting the tuna for lunch with a side of green beans. For those of you now desperately concerned that I won’t get enough sodium (compared to days past), have NO fear, you haven’t seen the dinner menu yet. Total cost: .10

Daytime Snack – Can of Dole Fruit Cocktail (scary how much I’m looking forward to this every afternoon) = .05

Dinner – Have no fear, Captain Sodium is here! Actually, just Beef Stew, and it looks damn good (rather grown up compared to four days of beefaroni-ish dishes). However, this one DOES take the prize for sodium. A whole day’s salt whammy (110% of the RDA) in one bowl. Almost impressive! Almost…
Cost: .05

Nighttime (blogging) snack – For the weekends, if the budget allows, I’m going like a crazy lady and having the WHOLE Dagoba Organic Chocolate bar. Yup, don’t stand too close to my fire folks, you could get burned. 😉
Cost: .15
Total estimated cost of food for today: $0.58.

Absolutely loving the questions from fellow bloggers & Facebook friends. Best question from yesterday: “Have you lost any weight?”. Answer: “No”. HOWEVER, haven’t gained any either, which is borderline astonishing considering (1) recent sodium intake and (2) the fact that I’ve had more carbs in the last four days than I’d consumed in the last two months… We’ll see what happens over the course of the next few weeks!

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!
Have a great weekend, everybody! K

