www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey guys! Gorgeous Saturday here, hope you had a good one too!

Yes, as you can see by the Day’s Total (as compared to this morning’s EXPECTED total) Kris added something completely unnecessary to today’s menu…and now comes the Walk of Shame when I have to add it to today’s total. Half of you probably already know the cause. Yes my friends, the siren’s song of the Diet Black Cherry Soda was too compelling. I caved. Therefore, tacking on an extra .15 for the day. I’d feel guilty, but I’m too happy feeling carbonated.

Here’s the total for the day:
Breakfast – coffee, two eggs
Cost: 23

Lunch – One can of tuna for lunch with a side of green beans.
Cost: .10

Daytime Snack – Can of Dole Fruit Cocktail – truly fabulous, I MUST get this mixed into jello sometime soon (if it doesn’t break the budget)
Cost = .05

Dinner – Beef Stew, and BEYOND yummy. Totally nailed the spot, from a culinary perspective, and let’s face it, a sodium perspective. Right out of the park. If I can’t get my rings on for the rest of month, so be it.
Cost: .05

Nighttime (blogging) snack, that I’m enjoying as I type this – but first, a side note. Have you ever told yourself you DON’T need something (like a pair of shoes, a magazine or ahem, a soda), and the more you tell yourself you don’t need it, the more you obsess? Welcome to my world, I’ll be your host for the remainder of your stay. So, there you go, but HEY, an unexpected black cherry soda does not a Frugalista Diet break. Back on track tomorrow. That being said, I’m still going like a crazy lady and having the WHOLE Dagoba Organic Chocolate bar tonight as well. And anybody who tries to take either from me will draw back a stump. Just sayin’…
Cost: .15 + .15 = .30

Total cost of food for today: $0.73. Total for June: $2.77. Still right on track for keeping the bill below $25 for the month. Good stuff!

Have a fantastic Saturday evening, everybody! K

