www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey guys! Hope you all had a great Monday! Here in Fabulous Frugalville, life is pretty damn great. Ran some errands today, including hitting the Goodwill (yeah, I know, a shocker), and found a beautiful Gucci bag that I SWEAR was looking at me like a puppy in the pet shop window…just lookin’ for a home. A $3 price tag didn’t make it a hard decision… Black leather, it’s like butta. Put wings on me gang, ’cause I’m in Gucci Heaven.

Back to Frugalista Diet Talk – Stuck to plan, very healthy food choices, made a fantastic soup this evening for dinner, enjoying my beloved organic chocolate bar as I type this, and looking at GORGEOUS blue skies at 7:20P here in Chester County, PA!

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs = .23

Lunch – tuna, a side of green beans
Cost (two cans @ .05 each) = .10

Daytime Snack – Can of Dole Pineapple.
Cost = .05

Dinner – another frugal soup, this time consisting of one can of organic chicken broth, add some pinto beans, corn, and peas, along with pepper, oregano, basil. Turned out REALLY well! Would have been great with a salad, but that would have been a budget breaker, all things considered. Ah well.
Cost = 4 cans @ .05 each = .20

Nighttime (blogging) snack – my beloved Dagoba organic chocolate bar.
Cost: .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.73.

Loving all of the suggestions. More than one person has suggested that – for future challenges – I go all organic vegetarian and see what the costs are. I have to agree, it’s an interesting idea. Your thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions? I’d love to hear them! Have a great night, everybody!

