www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey gang, hope your Wednesday treated you right! Here in Chester County, PA, we’re talking rain, colder than usual, and windy, but kind of nice compared to the blisteringly hot temps the last few weeks. Fabulous not having to put on the A/C today. Considering the latest PP&L bill, this cooler weather TOTALLY works for me!

So as we wrap up Day 9 on the Frugalista Diet, I’m suddenly obsessed with not only saving money, but losing a few pounds as well. Can’t BELIEVE I lost a pound this past week, too cool! Stuck to plan today, and the day FLEW by ’cause I’m getting ready for the “Mary Talks Money” crew to head here to the house tomorrow. At this point, the house looks decent, so all is well in my world.

Total cost for today:
Breakfast – coffee, two eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – Overstuffed Ravioli. Again.
Cost = .05

Daytime Snack – Dole Peaches.
Cost = .05

Dinner – Leftover soup from two days ago. Total cost: = $0.0

Nighttime (blogging) snack – my beloved chocolate.
Cost: .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.48.

Special Note for the anti-sodium crowd: sodium content for today’s diet was at 92%. Again, the vast majority (80%) was at lunch, but we’re still under the limit, so it works for me!

Truthfully, I’m kind of hungry as I type this, but I’m fighting off the munchie monster by thinking about another weigh-in after week two. That, and looking decent on camera tomorrow.

Love all the nicknames bloggers are giving this diet! “Frugi-System”, “The Bomb Shelter Diet”, “Wallet Watchers” – Great stuff! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!

Have a great night, everybody, and wish me luck for tomorrow! K

