www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Happy Friday, Frugalists everywhere! MAN, am I glad it’s the weekend. It has been a magnificently crazy week.

Got a call from Money Magazine yesterday about the book & the diet blog. By the time we were 10 minutes into the call, we were both laughing so hard from going off subject I have no idea if she got enough info on BFL or not! She said flat out at the beginning of the call that she couldn’t use my diet stuff for the current story she’s working on, but hey, who knows, perhaps somewhere down the road, a story idea will emerge that desperately requires a loudmouth, frugal (yet healthy-ish) dieting author….

A girl can cheat on her diet as well. I’m eating another Scharrfen Berger bar as I type this. Hey man, it’s FRIDAY! Also, I’m sorry, but this thing must have just a smidge of crack cocaine in it. It is so-ho-ho good. Not sure if I’ll have one tonight as well (who am I kidding?), but this is a NICE way to start off a Friday.

On to the menu for today!

Pre-Breakfast snack: Scharffen Berger bar. OH. YEAH. BABY.
Cost = 0.25

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – I can’t stay away from my beloved Chef Boyardee any longer. Besides, I have waaaaaay too much of his stuff left, I HAVE to start using it. Going with ravioli for lunch! Back to 4th grade lunchroom I go!
Cost = .05

Daytime Snack – Pineapple time! Lots of that left!
Cost = .05

Dinner – One more serving of that pasta/bean salad in the fridge, I’ll do that for dinner. It’s lazy, but I’ve got a lot of work planned for today, so I’ll be whipped by tonight and this will be perfect. And HEY, the price is right! 🙂
Total cost: $0.0

Nighttime (blogging) snack – my beloved chocolate. IF IF IF I have chocolate, I’ll stick to one of the little Dagoba bars…
Cost: .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.73. I’m liking the days I stick to less than $0.75 per day. Running out of the canned fruit and it’s on to the fresh (EXPENSIVE!) stuff soon. I have to do some number crunching to see exactly where that would put me at month’s end…

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!
Have a fantastic day, everybody, and HAPPY FRIDAY! K

