www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey gang! Looking like a beautiful weekend here in Chester County, PA. Hope you’ve got fantastic weather as well. Katie’s last T-Ball game is today, the season completely FLEW by! She’s totally hooked, we’re so joining again next year. Let’s go, Padres!

On to the menu for today! Anybody asks you how to spell “Frugal” today, just say J-E-L-L-O!
Yup, my local discount grocery had a sale, 10 boxes for $1. If this (mixed with canned fruit) is HALF as good as I think it is, I’m doing this sooooo often. And yes, between my (speculated) jello intake and my (documented) Chef Boyardee intake this month, my quest back to elementary school lunchroom is now complete.

Menu for Today:
Breakfast – coffee, two eggs (skipped the pre-breakfast blogging chocolate this morning, yes, I am quite the willpower maven. Breakfast only.)
Cost = .23

Lunch – Going with some white albacore tuna & a side of LaSueur carrots.
Cost = .10

Daytime Snack – Fruit punch jello with pineapple! Can’t wait! I’ll make it after breakfast. Wait, how long does it take this stuff to set up?!
Cost = .15

Dinner – Gorgeous summery evening like this is perfect for some light pasta again. 2 oz whole wheat rotelli, with a can of mixed vegetables, some olive oil, garlic, oregano, basil, S&P & some parmesan cheese.
Cost (two cans at .05 each, plus light spices) = .12

Nighttime (blogging) snack – my beloved chocolate. Time to scarf another Scharffen Berger.
Cost: .25

Total cost of food for today: $0.85.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions!

Have a frugal day, everybody! K

