www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey gang! You made it thru another Thursday! It’s practically the weekend, WOO HOO! Gorgeous blue skies here in Chester County, PA – hope you had a fantastic day as well!

Okay, between chef salads, sugarfree jello, and today, (organic) hot dogs & beans, the menu is getting some lovely variety lately, which is helping HUGE in keeping me on track. Next time I hit the B&B Discount Grocery, with any luck I’ll come across some fabulous fruit (canned or otherwise) within budget limits, ‘cause the inventory is getting very, v-e-r-y low…
Again, mentioned earlier today that I DO have a HUGE can of Dole Pineapple juice on hand, I could always crack that open for some fruit-ish nutrition, AND if I really wanted to suck it up, I could just cut the fruit out of the menu once it’s gone, and double up on veggies instead. More than one way to minimize this issue. No worries.

Menu review for today!

Breakfast – coffee, ONE hard boiled egg
Cost = .19

Lunch – Organic hot dog & can of pork & beans. Actually, quite fun, low sodium & monster fiber. What’s not to love?
Cost = .17

Daytime Snack – cherry jello, plain. No fruit, let’s see if I can stretch the fruit out a bit!
Cost = .10

Dinner – Another Chef salad, but used leftover tuna & chick peas from yesterday, so cost is much less! 5 leaves of Romaine Lettuce is $0.20, one egg that I got from breakfast is $0.04, leftover tuna & chick peas from yesterday cost $0.0, and salad dressing costs $0.02.
Cost = .26

Nighttime (blogging) snack – chocolate. We’re going with the less expensive Dagoba.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.87.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions! Loving them all! People are asking again what craving is giving me the whammy lately.

Answer: ice cream! I’d mug a perfect stranger for some chocolate ice cream right about now. Wait, if I mug someone for it, it’s officially “free”, right? Could work well in the budget…kidding!

Have a great night, everybody! Only a few more hours until it’s FRIDAY! K

