www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Happy Friday, everybody! Hope you’ve got fantastic weekend plans! Over here in marga-frugal-ville (a blogger sent that in, I didn’t make that up), we’re right on plan, with the exception of an unexpected (graphic and bloody to the point of gratuitous) finger injury, courtesy of a jaggedy samurai green bean can. Never saw it coming. Way gross, but in and amongst my spurts of inventive profanity, I washed it out, got it bandaged, and I think I get to keep the finger. Updates as necessary… Now, who’s ready for food talk?! 🙂

Menu for today!
Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – One organic hot dog, and some green beans. I’m never looking at green bean cans the same again.
Cost = .17

Daytime Snack – Peach jello, with (canned, obviously) diced peaches added, ½ can.
Cost = .10

Dinner –Going for soup again – one can vegetable broth, one can pinto beans, one can vegetables. Only ate half, so I’ve got lots of leftovers.
Cost: $0.15

Nighttime (blogging) snack – chocolate. Again, keeping costs low, we’re going with the less expensive Dagoba.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.80. Would love to keep this number under $0.80. Tomorrow should be better – I’ll have leftover soup and that should bring one meal’s cost down to zero. It helps.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions! Have a fantastic Friday night, everybody! K

