www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey gang! Hope you’re having a fantastic Saturday morning!

Over here, the slash & dash index finger is healing nicely, but I think I caught Robbie’s stomach bug from two days ago. Suffice it to say it might lend itself nicely to saving money on food today, as I don’t even want to look at it (I might even skip my morning coffee…a truly freakish development for me). Also, in an amusing spin, we’re scheduled to get our family picture taken this morning at 10:00A. Tic tac, anyone?

Here’s hoping things turn around, it’s too beautiful a day for a bug!

Planned Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – The leftover soup from yesterday will be PERFECT.
Cost = .0 (woo hoo!)

Daytime Snack – Lemon jello, no fruit added (I did the no fruit thing out of sheer laziness last night, but now I’m glad, today it might be yummier without it)
Cost = .10

Dinner – A can of organic chicken broth is just what the doctor ordered. Love that stuff, and it should be perfect on a non-perfect stomach.

Nighttime (blogging) snack – the usual chocolate. If by tonight, I’m NOT in the mood for chocolate, you’ll know the earth is about to spin off its axis and at the very least, it’s time to call an ambulance.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.48. Okay, so there’s the fab news dug deep within a stomach bug. Food cost plummets! Nice glaring silver lining there!

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions! Especially as they apply to flu-spreading microbes. Honestly, my 2-year old bounced back from his little bug within 24 hours – he’s literally spinning around the room with toys in both hands as I type this – so I better quit whining.

Have a great day, everybody! K

