www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey everybody! Yup, it’s a Monday, thankfully it should pass within a day or so. Also, had a fantastic day yesterday at my Sister (and Brother-in-Law’s) house celebrating Father’s Day, so we still have the nice after-effects of that to carry us thru. Next thing to consider – it’s not wintertime. The only thing worse than waking up to a Monday in June is waking up to a Monday in January.

Special note on my end – I’m about to lose the car. It has to go into the shop for an air conditioning thingy that went wacko last week. Losing the air conditioning in June is not cool. Literally. To top off losing the car, I’ve got another weigh in day tomorrow – should be interesting to see how last week’s quickie stomach bug might impact it. Stay tuned.

Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – I’m being irresistibly pulled back into the arms of my personal Chef, Mr. Boyardee. Ravioli, anyone?
Cost = .0

Daytime Snack – Watermelon jello with half a can of pineapple. Can’t say it enough, I have become such the jello addict.
Cost = .10

Dinner – Would love to do another salad, but the cost would push me way over my spending comfort zone. Going instead with a can of tuna and some canned spinach. Anybody out there every have canned spinach before? What am I in for here? Is it grotesque? Surprisingly palatable? I guess they wouldn’t have it on the grocery store shelves if there wasn’t a market for it. If I eat it, and start sprouting Popeye muscles, I’ll of course report it immediately.

Nighttime (blogging) snack – Chocolate, of course! If the dinnertime spinach is beyond gross, I at least can blog tonight with a bar of Organic Dagoba to carry me thru.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.66. Again, loving when the numbers stay below $0.70/day, so this works.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions, especially as they pertain to canned spinach. Hang in there, only another 17 hours before Monday is thru! K

