www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey guys! You made it, Monday’s practically done. Proud of ya. Hope you all had a great one.

Okay, weigh in tomorrow…kept me seriously on track for today. Keep your fingers crossed for the morning’s numbers!

Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – Chef Boyardee Ravioli
Cost = .05

Daytime Snack – Watermelon jello with half a can of pineapple. Damn good.
Cost = .10

Dinner – a can of tuna and some canned spinach. FYI, that canned spinach is truly, ridiculously gross. I can imagine it being really good chopped up, drained, mixed with some spices & rolled into some phyllo dough, but straight out of the can, no good. Bleah.
Cost = .10

Nighttime (blogging) snack – Chocolate, as I type. All thoughts of over-the-top-gross spinach out of my mind…
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.63. I must have counted wrong this morning, somehow I came up with $0.66! Whatever. Again, loving when the numbers stay below $0.70/day, so this works.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions. Have a great night, everybody! K

