www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Good morning all! Hope your week is going great.
Okay, we’re on Day 22, and I’ve been on the Frugalista Diet for 3 weeks. Had my weigh in just now, and remarkably (or not, considering the stomach bug from a couple of days ago), I’m down another pound! WOO HOO!
I mentioned a while back the psychology involved with looking at four boxes of food, and thinking to yourself “that’s basically IT for a month…”. It really does play with your mind a bit, a fantastic appetite suppressant. Honestly, considering that the goal of this eating plan was strictly to be keeping costs down, (that and the fact that my usual eating plan involves a lot more fresh fruit and a lot LESS carbs), I’m frankly a bit amazed that this plan is resulting in weight loss as well.

Bottom line, we’re on track financially, in the last week of the challenge, and we’re down 2.5 pounds. Life is GREAT.

Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – Chef Boyardee Lasagna.
Cost = .05

Daytime Snack – Lime jello with half-can of pineapple.
Cost = .10

Dinner – Pasta twice in one day? Why not? Lots of good tomato products, anyway. That’s my story & I’m sticking to it. 2 oz whole wheat rotini & 1/5 can of sauce
Cost = .10

Nighttime (blogging) snack – Let’s go with the smaller Dagoba bar, I really want to keep costs down as much as possible. Fruit inventory is next to NUTHIN’.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.63. Another day coming to $0.63. Maybe I should play that number in the lotto?

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions. Also, we’re getting to the end of June, and I’m working on plans for a July Frugalista Challenge as well – send any and all ideas! My main idea right now involves cutting utility costs to the BONE for a low July electric bill. Your thoughts?

Have a great Tuesday, everybody! K

