www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey all! Hope you had a fantastic day. Here, got loads of things planned & completed to get ready for Mom In Law’s weekend visit. Gorgeous day too, took a terrific walk with the kids & connected with incredibly funny & insightful bloggers, reporters & facebook buddies, AND I think I’m getting my car back a day early, it could be done as early as tomorrow evening. Life is good! WOOT WOOT!

Here’s how I did for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs
Cost = .23

Lunch – Tuna & corn. Yup, and it worked really, really well. If I was into any kind of cooking at lunch, the textures looked as tho they could work themselves nicely into some kind of chowder. Am I crazy?
Cost = .10

Daytime Snack – Cherry jello (no fruit)
Cost = .10

Dinner – Absolutely fantastic dish of rice & beans. I boiled 2 oz of rice, added with a can of pinto beans, some oregano, basil, S&P, a touch of garlic, a tsp of olive oil & the smallest, smallest splash of hot sauce. FANTASTIC!
Cost = .15

Nighttime (blogging) snack – Dagoba bar. FAB.
Cost = .15

Total cost of food for today: $0.73.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions. Halfway thru the week, folks. Hang in there, Friday’s right around the corner!

