www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey all! Yup, power still out. This sucks. Sorry for the late morning entry, had to head back to my parents’ house to hog just about every electric appliance they possess (washer, dryer, freezer, television, computer, and of course, COFFEE MAKER). Now that I’ve got all of the above humming away, all is right with my world. Aaahhhhh…back in my happy place. Note: I’d make a crappy Amish person.

Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two hard boiled eggs (Thanks Mom & Dad!)
Cost = .23

Lunch – really not hungry, going with some chicken broth & a can of veggies.
Cost = .10

Daytime Snack – Strawberry jello, courtesy of Mom & Dad’s refrigerator.
Cost = .10

Dinner – putting together some more rice & beans at my folks’ house, can always bring it home to eat cold later on. 2 oz rice, one can beans, minced garlic, touch of olive oil, oregano, S&P
Cost = .15

Nighttime (blogging) snack – For the duration of the blackout, I shall be shamelessly treating myself to the larger Scharffen Berger bars. It’s my personal narcotic of choice, and full of antioxidants, so hey, we’re going super size.
Cost = 0.25

Total cost of food for today: $0.83. yes, higher than i’d like, but cheaper than prozac.

Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions. Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend, everybody! K

