www.BrilliantFrugalLiving.com

Hey hey hey! It’s a beautiful day! Know why? THE POWER IS BACK ON! WOO HOO! Lesser-yet-not-quite-“bad’ news: No cable/internet or phone at the house yet. Guess what? I’ll deal. Significant other is somewhat crushed at having to miss the HBO Entourage premiere tonight, but is placated by the fact that we now have lights, electric and running water. Priorities…

So, doing final blog from my from my folks’ house, with huge thanks and monster gratitude to them for letting me crash with the kids. This truly felt like a mini-vacation. Katie thanks you for the non-stop M&M routine, and Robbie wholeheartedly thanks you for toy trains in every room. Personally, I adore the working phone line, with computer access running a close second place. You guys just rock!

Menu for today!

Breakfast – coffee, two eggs, scrambled this time. Livin’ the life. (Thanks again Mom & Dad!)
Cost = .23

Lunch – working power means I’m back in the arms of my Personal Chef, Mr. Boyardee. I’m thinking ravioli.
Cost = .05

Daytime Snack – Lemon jello, made at Mom & Dad’s, soon to be transported home. yum.
Cost = .10

Dinner – Leftover rice & beans, easy to reheat (now that I have power to the microwave…), and cost can’t be beat.
Cost = .00

Nighttime (blogging) snack – just because we have power doesn’t mean I’m scaling down chocolate consumption. Scharffen Berger bar it is!
Cost = 0.25

Total cost of food for today: $0.63, barring any multiple personalities taking over my frugalista body yet again & forcing me into another Wawa convenience store for coffee. Keep your fingers crossed.

Thanks to much to those who sent in all of the power outage jokes, and dieting ideas involving killing animals in the backyard & roasting them over an open campfire. Special note to Becca in particular: you’re sick, as well as hysterically funny. Seek help. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Keep sending in your thoughts, ideas & suggestions, everybody!

