BRILLIANT FRUGAL LIVING
AMELIA’S GROCERY OUTLET – SAVE MONEY!

Hey guys, hope you had a great weekend. Went by WAY too fast, BUT I’m psyched about a morning spot I’m doing on Allentown’s WFMZ’s Channel 69 tomorrow morning. Can’t wait! Topic will be how to save big money in 2011, and easy spending tricks that will give you the $5,000-$10,000 raise you deserve! Should be on between 8:40-8:50A!

Okay, back to da blog… halfway there, and feeling GREAT about the totals.
Day 16 Total: $11.15, Total for Month: $148.59

Today’s Menu:
Morning Coffee: (0.50). Hello caffeine, my old friend. Yup, another double batch today. I’m so whipped this weekend, what’s up with that?

Breakfast: ($0.0) — leftover French Toast from yesterday. So fast, I love how I look like a hero when I get this on the table in 5 minutes. I even have a couple of slices left for tomorrow. SWEET!

Lunch: ($3.00) I’ve got a big Sunday dinner planned, so we kept it easy for lunch & went with one package hotdogs & a box of macaroni & cheese.

Afternoon Snack – ($2.00) Apples & bananas for the hungry masses.

Dinner: ($5.30) – pork loin marinated in lemon & garlic ($4). Melt in your MOUTH! Made a big batch of rice pilaf (.30) and a side salad (.50) to go with it. Also made another yellow cake with buttercream icing for $2. If it’s anything like the other cakes I did, it’ll last four days, so I’m pricing it out at .50 per day for dessert.

Evening Snack: (.35) say it with me now…POPCORN! Didn’t catch a good Saturday night flick last night (wound up with some fabulous Nigella Lawson on TiVo), so hopefully tonight the movie gods will hook me up.

Total for today: $11.15, total for the month is $148.59!
Have a great night, everybody! K

